Reviews


Its Amasing-banner


“High winds make for high fun!"
"CHILDREN WELCOME TOO”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed Dec. 26, 2015
A great Sail! Incrediable Yacht in high winds...performed flawlessly...Certainly recommend Halcyon. We went to Jost in the BVI's and then snorkled Sandy Spit and Mingo Cay. Crew catered to our every need... food beer and Fun....
Visited Dec 2015

“It's the Crew that makes the Sail not the boat!"
"Give them a call!”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 6, 2015
A great tour! A great Sail and a Fantastic Sunset...Certainly recommend this Sail because it it the crew that really made it. I forgot the couples name's but they were fantastic, friendly, and accommodating.
An absolute pleasure from the moment we meet them. The islands are all so pretty and a sunset can be beat. It's not the boat but the crew that makes it so make sure you give them a call!
Visited August 2014

Helpful? Thank Adam Z

“Dream Vacation!!!”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Captain Hollywood and his crew took my family (husband, our two small boys, and myself) on a trip of a lifetime. We sailed to many islands snorkeling and played on beaches (and even fished!!). Before we arrived in St. Thomas, Captain Hollywood was in contact with my husband and I regarding our likes, dislikes, and any dietary restrictions (our 5 year old has a severe nut allergy, and the captain and his crew made certain that all food items were safe for our son). Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks each day were made fresh and tasted AMAZING!!!
We felt as if we were at a 5 star resort that was just for us in the middle of paradise.
Our glasses were always full and each day brought a new, fun adventure!
Our boys are still talking about our vacation and were begging Captain Hollywood to stay another week. Also, the captain's right hand, Shannon, is wonderful! She was so kind and great with our kids. She even ate dinner with our kids and would help them wind down in the evenings so my husband and I could enjoy our dinners together. We will definitely be booking another vacation with Hollywood.
It truly was a dream vacation!
Visited October 2014


“Amazing!!!!”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Capt. "Hollywood" was totally awesome he filled my husbands every dream. Cant thank him enough. The snacks were great the stories and all the knowledge about everything was great. The black rescue cat "Jack" was great.
And yep I know who Maureen O'Hara is. lol
Visited October 2014
Helpful? 1 Thank Sandykay09

“fab fun in the sun”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Thank you for an amazing time and great food!
After this first trip to the islands I will be back!
Had a great time with Captian Joe and all of the island knowledge he shared.
Would recommend this to anyone!
Visited August 2014

“Two great days!”


5 of 5 stars
Reviewed August 5, 2014

On a recent trip to Virgin Gorda in the BVI, we contacted Capt. Joe to see if he could handle our group of 16 (6 families with some teens).
He suggested that we break the trip up into 2 consecutive day sails.
We went to Marina Cay for some great snorkeling, rum drinks, and good sea stories.
It was the "highlight of the week" for a number of folks in our group.
Thanks much!!!
Visited July 2014

Helpful? 1 Thank Rick F
Visited June 2014
“Sail to Jost Van Dyke” 5 of 5 starsReviewed June 22, 2014 Amazing day sail to Jost Van Dyke and Sandy's spit. The drinks were flowing and all our needs were met. Hammock on the front of the boat with a drink in hand was my experience the majority of the sail. Captain Joe "Hollywood" is a real character and very entertaining. We will for sure book the beautiful boat in the future...it was a amazing day.
Book your charter!